Coursetune 2x

Stay in the loop with the freshest ideas in instructional design: bite sized course and curriculum tips

    We interviewed Coursetune clients about the types of transformations they’ve been going through and how having a solid foundation or their curriculum helped them see the silver linings of 2020. Watch the video series to learn more!...Read More
    Coursetune CEO, Maria Andersen, Ph. D discusses 10 education silver linings in 2020. Topics include the benefits of online learning, remote learning and EdTech....Read More
    Begin with the end in mind. That’s a familiar saying, but what does it have to do with curriculum design? Well, when designing a curriculum, learning outcomes are the place to start. They should form the foundation of curriculum design. In her recent Coursetune Camp...Read More
    Carefully curated curriculum makes room for innovation and personalization. Because of COVID-19, the pressure on us to innovate has never been greater. But here’s the thing about innovation: you have to make space for it. An already-crowded curriculum does not allow for new ideas or new...Read More
    Carefully curated curriculum makes room for innovation and personalization. Because of COVID-19, the pressure on us to innovate has never been greater. But here’s the thing about innovation: you have to make space for it. An already-crowded curriculum does not allow for new ideas or new...Read More
    "This is a place where what faculty value can be highlighted. And it allows us to tell, as faculty members, a broader story about why what we do in our course matters," Daniel Kline, Director of General Education, University of Alaska Anchorage Align teaching and...Read More
    When you invite clients to give you open feedback in a video interview, you never know what you are going to get, but you always know you'll learn from it (growth mindset in action!). Two minutes into one of the interviews, David Dannenberg quips (unprompted),...Read More
    Will this coming school year be in-person, hybrid, online, hyflex, remote, or a mix of some or all of these? Preparation mixed with uncertainty is a challenge without the right tools and guidance. Bonni Stachowiak of the Teaching in Higher Ed podcast talked to Coursetune...Read More
    Crossing the Bridge to Quality with the QM Course Design Guide & Course Plan July 16 at 2:00PM ET | 1:00PM CT | 12:00PM MT | 11:00AM PT Register now for the free webinar Ready to adventure into the world of course design? You’ll need...Read More
    Campus Technology's recent article "Planning Software Helps Instructors Visualize Courses" discusses how CoursePlan, the new visual alignment tool for individual users, is being used to help instructors see their courses in new ways. "Every educator has had their course plans upended. CoursePlan is here to...Read More
    Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!